Steering Committee

The Mission Innovation (MI) Steering Committee is comprised of a sub-set of MI member representatives who provide high-level strategic guidance to MI.

Current members participating in the Steering Committee are shown below.

United States

Julie Cerqueira

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of International Affairs
Chair, MI Steering Committee
European Commission

Rosalinde Van Der Vlies

Director, Clean Planet, DG Research & Innovation
Vice-Chair, MI Steering Committee

Kushla Munro

First Assistant Secretary, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water, International Climate and Energy Division
Vice-Chair, MI Steering Committee

Jian Sun

Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Science and Technology

Amanda Wilson

Director General, Natural Resources Canada
United Kingdom

Lee McDonough

Director General, Net Zero Nuclear and International, Department for Energy Security and Net Zero
Saudi Arabia

Faisal Almusa

Ministry of Energy
European Commission

Ingrida Murauskaite-Bull

Joint Research Centre, European Commission

Koichi Inoue

Director of the International Affairs Office, Industrial Science, Technology and Environment Policy Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Agnes Maria de Aragão da Costa

Head of the Special Advisory on Regulatory Affairs, Ministry of Mines and Energy

Anita Gupta

Associate Head of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Department of Science and Technology
United States

Isabel Munilla

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Multilateral Engagement, Climate and Market Development, Office of International Affairs, U.S. Department of Energy

Peta Olesen

Director, Net Zero Innovation, International Climate and Energy Division, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water